My younger self wrote a lot more poetry and fiction than I do

Right, so it looks like Saturdays will be regular post days! But I’m at a barbeque right now so I’m going to steal a thematically appropriate poem from teenage me.

—–

Picture books
Filled with morbid stories of children who died
This is your dinner menu
Welcome to hell

One response to “My younger self wrote a lot more poetry and fiction than I do

  • Clelia

    Me too… as far as my younger self writing more poetry than I do. I hate how my writing tends to over-analyze itself as I get older, and find myself kind of missing the streams of emotional garbage I used to write in middle school and high school. Some of it was halfway decent, but most was pretty unmemorable.
    I like yours, though. Short, sharp, effective… and delightfully fucked-up.

Leave a Reply

