Stop doing this. Now.

So let’s get things clear. I don’t want children, ever. This is not going to change. People who say “well, you’re too young to know that,” would you say this if I said someday I wanted a child? To people who say “well, you’ll like your own kid,” do you really feel comfortable trusting the well-being of a fragile creature to someone who has no interest in taking care of it? Do you secretly hate children? And to those people who continue to say things like this to me after I explain that actually children creep me out, I’m uncomfortable around them, and I’ve had nightmares about childbirth and pregnancy for as long as I can remember, you are effectively saying that my desires for my life and mental and emotional health are less important than conforming to gender norms.

22 minutes left.

Leave a Reply

