In which I beg for your help

I have become painfully aware recently that all of my lyrics are romantic relationship songs. And not even happy relationship songs at that. At best I have relationship songs that mock other relationship songs. This makes me feel horribly normal. I need to shake things up a bit, but I’m not quite sure how. I’ve become so set in the whole love sucks theme that it’s gotten hard for me to think outside of it. But I don’t just want to switch themes straight out. Then I’ll get depressed about how all my new songs are about lobsters or something(Fun Fact: All the Machines Are Screaming was originally a really emo suicide song that didn’t involve screaming).

So, to avoid that, I would like to ask for your help. Please comment on this post with subjects for me to write one song about. When posting, please think logically about specificity. Telling me to write about “the world” is a bit broad, but if you suggest “anchovies,” please think carefully about narrowing it down any further(Yes, I do have rock lobster stuck in my head and I am wanting pizza, how did you guess?). I will write these in the order of comments listed. Most likely I’ll post finished lyrics here, and notify whoever posted the suggestion that it’s up through the email you listed when you commented.

6 minutes left.

Leave a Reply

