Guster the Mime Sheep

So I’ve been putting this off and putting this off, thinking “I don’t have anything to write about” when tonight I finally yelled at myself. I mean, that was the entire point of the timer in the first place. To get me to write when I have nothing to say. I’m thinking about making myself do this daily, but my brain may explode in an effort to save itself. My brain is extremely lazy.

So, I’m going to talk about Guster the mime sheep. Guster is not very good at being a mime, as sheep have considerably less flexibility(and possibly fewer facial expressions, I’m not sure. I’ve never hung out with a sheep for very long.) than humans. The other mimes give him a lot of trouble for this. In rebellion to these mime bullies, Guster refuses to wear a beret. Ever. Do not suggest that he’s not really a mime because he doesn’t have a beret because he will get very, very mad at you. When he absolutely must wear a hat, he wears a top hat. Here is Guster:

Guster_the_Mime_Sheep.jpg

The mime eyes are shamelessly stolen from this Calvin and Hobbes strip. Despite his mediocrity as a mime, Guster seems to have a knack for witnessing murders. Because of his dedication to his craft(as well as the fact that he is a sheep), he has difficulty communicating the killer’s identity to the police. He used to get into all sorts of trouble because of this, oftentimes being suspected as the murderer. Fortunately, he eventually befriended Bernard, the psychic duck. Bernard’s psychic energies make taking pictures of him distorted(it’s not that I can’t draw ducks, I swear), but if you think of a bath toy, you’ll be on the right track. Thinking of ducks helps too.

That is all of Guster and Bernard for today. Stay tuned for the riveting case of the murder of the rather average frog by the penguin nuns. Bernard is out of town buying blankets. Can Guster prove his innocence? If he’s put to death for it, will the blankets be worth it? These questions and more will be answered whenever I think of more plot elements.

I took the entire 30 minutes to write this blog post.

Leave a Reply

